top of page

2024 Event Schedule

Club rallies and events are usually held on the fourth Sunday of each month.

Rallies vary from training sessions on the flat and over jumps with fully accredited teachers, as well as open sessions where all the club facilities are available for club members to utilise. We also hold a variety of competition days for both club and non-club members, including Freshman Showjumping, Dressage competitions, Hack and Working Hunter shows, and Jumping Derbies.

In winter, club rallies are often located at nearby indoor arenas to ensure bad weather does not our interrupt our schedule.

*Program subject to change. Events cancelled due to weather will be rescheduled where possible

Sunday 21 January
Come and Try Freshman’s showjumping
Open event
Sunday 25 February
Come and Try MDRC Members Choice
Open event
Sunday 24 March
Horsemanship Clinic with Amie Power
Members
Sunday 7 April
vintage car rally - club grounds not available for use
-
Sunday 21 April
Problem solving and confidence building with Bernie Dall'Aglio
Training Day
Sunday 28 April
Novelties Competition
Members
Sunday 19 May
Showjumping Clinic with Mal Maytom
Training Day
Sunday 26 May
Flatwork and jumping with Kylie Roesler
Training Day
Sunday 16 June
Open event
Sunday 30 June
Come and Try / Member's Choice rally
Open event
Sunday 28 July
Member's Choice rally
Members
Sunday 25 August
Members
Sunday 22 September
Open event
Sunday 27 October
Open event
Sunday 24 November
Open event
Sunday 15 December
Member's choice rally and end of year get-together
Open event
bottom of page